Board of Directors

Jacques J.M. Shore Photo

Jacques J.M. Shore


Jacques J.M. Shore is a partner at Gowling WLG and past chair of the firm’s Government Affairs Practice.

Read more

Roseann O'Reilly Runte Photo

Roseann O'Reilly Runte

Vice Chair

Roseann O’Reilly Runte is President and CEO of the Canada Foundation for Innovation since August 2017.

Read more

Michael G Adams Photo

Michael G. Adams


Michael G. Adams is Senior Strategic Advisor at Cistel Technologies, an information technology company based in Ottawa. 

Read more

Shelley Ambrose Photo

Shelley Ambrose

Director and Chair, LAC Scholar Awards Committee

Shelley Ambrose is the former Executive Director of The Walrus, a position she held from 2006 to June 2020.

Read more

Blake Goldring Photo

Blake C. Goldring

Director and Chair, Awareness and Relationship Building Committee

Blake C. Goldring is the Executive Chairman of AGF Management Limited. He first joined AGF in 1987 and held a series of senior positions before being appointed to his current role in 2018.

Read more

Kevin Hanson Photo

Kevin Hanson


Kevin Hanson is the President and Publisher of Simon & Schuster Canada. He joined the company as President in 2005 and in 2013 was also named the company’s first Canadian publisher.

Read more

Photo of Robert Ghiz

Robert Ghiz


Robert Ghiz is President and CEO of the Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association (CWTA) and Chair of the Mobile Giving Foundation Canada.

Read more

Photo - Ronald I. Cohen

Ronald Cohen


Ronald Cohen, CM, MBE, is a confessed bibliophile; he has assembled bibliographically significant collections of the works of Lucy Maud Montgomery and Sir Winston Churchill.

Read more

Photo of Rory Capern

Rory Capern


Rory Capern has spent more than 20 years at the intersection of Canada’s Technology, Media and Communications industries, working with some of the fastest companies in the world.

Read more

Photo of Marlene Jennings

Marlene Jennings


Marlene Jennings PC is a former Canadian parliamentarian. She was a member of the Liberal Party of Canada in the House of Commons of Canada, and represented the riding of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine from 1997 to 2011.

Read more

Jon Dellandrea photograph on dark background

Dr. Jon S. Dellandrea


Coming soon. 

Photo of Deborah Yedlin

Deborah Yedlin


Community leader and Calgary journalist Deborah Yedlin was elected the 14th chancellor of the University of Calgary, effective July 1st, 2018.

Read more